2012 in review

It’s been a great year and I thought that I would share some of my fondest  highlights  following Jackie Evancho‘s career in 2012:

  1. Jackie visiting Japan twice and the video that Jackie’s mother Lisa provided of those visits. The part with Jackie praying at the end of that video was very special to me.
  2. Jackie appearing at The National Prayer breakfast. Also thanks for a great video of that adventure provided by Lisa.
  3. Taking part in a fan video to wish Jackie a Happy 12th. Birthday.
  4. Being able to watch the videos of Jackie singing at Yara’s Wedding.
  5. Watching the live video stream of Jackie on Canada’s Got Talent.
  6. Jackie appearing on Dancing With The Stars. It was so exciting to see Jackie on a national prime-time TV show again.
  7. The excitement behind the filming and release of Music Of The Movies at the Orpheum Theater. Although I could not attend this concert, the resulting PBS video that came from it was fantastic and made me feel like I was there!
  8. Masses of fans gathering in the fan club chat room to correspond as we watched Jackie sing at St. Petersburg Russia using a live camera link.
  9. The build-up and release of Songs From The Silver Screen CD.
  10. Jackie modeling for Guess Kids clothing line and the associated promo video,
  11. Feeling concern and offering prayers and support for Jackie when she scraped open her leg while playing outside.
  12. The Toronto Film Festival showing of Jackie Evancho walking the red carpet with Robert Redford for Jackie’s first acting role  in the movie “The Company You Keep.”
  13. Watching the story unfold where the Classical Crossover show started on KITC-FM, and Jackie’s 20 minute interview with one of Jackie’s fans taking part in the interview.
  14. Jackie partnering with Philosophy to create “To Believe” shampoo / shower gel, where all proceeds go to WhyHunger.
  15. The many tweets of pictures that Jackie provided of her adventures and her travels.
  16. Numerous concerts with so many great accounts from fans who attended them.
  17. The many television appearances, interviews, and videos where Jackie continues to make me proud to be a Jackie fan.

I am sure that I have not hit on everything that happened this year, but there is no denying that 2012 has been very exciting to be a Jackie fan.  Can’t wait to see what is in store for 2013.

I also want to say thanks to all the visitors who have commented and read my blog dedicated to Jackie Evancho.  I hope you have found it informative and inspiring as well.  2012 has been a great year and I am looking forward to 2013 where I will be attending two more Jackie concerts this spring.  Hopefully I will be providing new blog entries of my experiences at those concerts.  I can’t wait!

The following was provided by WordPress to show an annual summary report of this blog.  Thought I would go ahead and share it for posterity sake as part of this post.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 6 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. everett cox
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 14:07:01

    Hi Ken great blog sorry I don’t come here often but truth be known I forget even though you’re in chat almost every night. Happy New Year bro!

    Catman

    Reply

    • varnk
      Dec 31, 2012 @ 14:16:57

      Funny thing is, I wasn’t really expecting to post an entry today. It just sort of came out when I got my annual report from WordPress. I decided to throw in a quick review of 2012 following Jackie as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me @JEAdmirer on Twitter

Recent Blog Comments

Jim Good on About
VarnK on About
Jim Good on About
VarnK on About
Jim Good on About
